VSI Alliance

Background

Calderdale Voluntary Sector Infrastructure Support Service (VSI Alliance) is a partnership between six organisations, made up of four providers and two commissioning bodies, working together and sharing skills to benefit voluntary and community sector groups working in Calderdale:

  • Voluntary Action Calderdale (VAC)
  • Sector Support Calderdale (North Bank Forum)
  • West Yorkshire Community Accounting Service (WYCAS)
  • Locality
  • Calderdale Clinical Commissioning Group & Calderdale Council

What we offer

Through a single point of contact voluntary and community sector (VCS) groups and organisations working in Calderdale will have access to a range of tailored support services, training and advice, covering:

  • Organisational development support
  • Social enterprise, business development and asset transfer
  • Governance
  • All aspects of establishing a new group or organisation
  • Quality assurance including Quality For Health
  • Safeguarding support
  • Fundraising and income generation
  • Partnership working
  • Specialist financial advice and services
  • Volunteering brokerage and development
  • Engagement Champions
  • Voice and representation of the VCS sector

The Alliance became operational on 3rd April 2018.

How to get in touch

The Alliance will be based at the following address:

c/o VAC, Resource Centre, Hall Street, Halifax, HX1 5AY

Tel: 01422 348777, Email: info@vsialliance.org.uk

 

Individual staff member contact details are as follows:

Pat Akerman           pat.akerman@vsialliance.org.uk        01422 431091

Steve Blackman      steve.blackman@vsialliance.org.uk   01422 431096

Jo Bolland               jo.bolland@vsialliance.org.uk             01422 438725

Alan Duncan           alan.duncan@vsialliance.org.uk         01422 431093

Jake Farrar             jake.farrar@vsialliance.org.uk             01422 438722

Jayne Leech           jayne.leech@vsialliance.org.uk           01422 438721

Olivia Swingler       olivia.swingler@vsialliance.org.uk       01422 431098

Sophie Michelena  sophie.michelena@vsialliance.org.uk Locality: specialist support

Helen Galvin          helen.galvin@vsialliance.org.uk WYCAS: specialist financial advice

check out our upcoming events
safeguarding
Funding
volunteer
Registered Charity Number 1107013
Disclaimer | Privacy & Cookie Policy